Pressing

The Lord has been pressing me a lot lately simply to spend time with him. Turn everything off, meditate on him! I often fall asleep when I do this. Is it a lack of respect or just too comfortable? I don’t know for sure. Perhaps I’m weary and heavy laden and he gives me rest. Spend time with me. *Poof* asleep I go and I wake up refreshed. “Spend time with me.”

Sometimes I wonder, why I don’t more often, or why I don’t wake up early enough to read and meditate and pray. I’m often into the late hours of the night as it is most peaceful but I don’t like waking up either. I’m one to at least want 6 hours of sleep before I hit the daily grind. Who knows?! Maybe you do?

3 thoughts on “Pressing

Add yours

  1. I loved it when one of my children felt secure enough to jump up on my lap and fall asleep. I also liked it when they paid attention. I think both are great. My problem is my mind wanders when praying and I am not focussed on God.

    Like

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started